make_version: cut off slashes in git
authorTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Wed, 21 Oct 2015 09:08:41 +0000 (12:08 +0300)
committerTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Thu, 5 Nov 2015 15:53:25 +0000 (17:53 +0200)
commit4676ad6671c7182c9b556dc3174529153d97b1dd
tree82720ca6d84984b8b23f4e761d47286cdc6ad557
parentb47152670012f0d2d11bd4bde2d9397121f797a3
make_version: cut off slashes in git

If we are based on a git tag with a name (such as 'upstream/2.10.2'),
remove everything up to the slash.

While we're at it, remove a leading '1%' that gets into the version
string as part of the version tag (a Debian version with an epoch: '1:'
is converted to '1%').

Signed-off-by: Tzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Acked-by: Russ Meyerriecks <rmeyerriecks@digium.com>
build_tools/make_version