dahdi_span_config: Do not run auto span configuration if spans are auto assigned.
authorShaun Ruffell <sruffell@digium.com>
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 22:37:15 +0000 (16:37 -0600)
committerShaun Ruffell <sruffell@digium.com>
Sat, 21 Dec 2013 06:02:22 +0000 (00:02 -0600)
commit6ed0adc0869a4c6f37a30380ed96279498b1b151
tree6fbc6ffdf48cc1385f2cc708ed78c1fef898bd6c
parent5e75fa48f48d32eae8f037173ed94b8116fe1f21
dahdi_span_config: Do not run auto span configuration if spans are auto assigned.

I have seen cases were users run:

  # modprobe <driver>; dahdi_cfg -c <custom config file>

and the spans end up misconfigured because dahdi_span_assignments ends up
running, via udev, after the user configured the span the way it wanted.

dahdi_span_assignments now looks at auto_assign_spans module parameter on
dahdi.ko, like dahdi_handle_device already does, to determine if legacy or udev
based configuration is being done.

Signed-off-by: Shaun Ruffell <sruffell@digium.com>
Acked-by: Oron Peled <oron.peled@xorcom.com>
dahdi_span_config