xpp: waitfor_xpds: handle missing serial numbers
authorOron Peled <oron.peled@xorcom.com>
Mon, 31 Mar 2014 10:35:34 +0000 (13:35 +0300)
committerTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Wed, 30 Apr 2014 19:48:06 +0000 (22:48 +0300)
commit794c8eb0482c5b2a4f5054f9d926e2f66286a14d
tree4c195e3eee9fdbbcfa191e6704feeed796524341
parentffe36c63e0e2af7d92ef26a36a7151f97c972ea6
xpp: waitfor_xpds: handle missing serial numbers

Fixes a regression since 949ea4ca9f9c9050811af9e80d44530beb10fd8f
(2.7.0) - allows using an Astribank with no serial.

* Some of the olderst Astribanks don't have a serial number burned in
  them. Thus there is no serial attribute for the sysfs USB device node.

* waitfor_xpds identifies the Astribanks by their serial numbers.

* An lone Astribank without serial number would thus block waitfor_xpds
  (until timeout).

* Now we warn about them.

* We also try to handle it gracefully. As long as there's only one
  of thease, it would be counted as "NO-SERIAL".

Signed-off-by: Tzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
xpp/waitfor_xpds