hotplug: Do not run auto span configuration if spans are auto assigned. v2.9.0.1
authorShaun Ruffell <sruffell@digium.com>
Fri, 31 Jan 2014 16:31:20 +0000 (10:31 -0600)
committerRuss Meyerriecks <rmeyerriecks@digium.com>
Fri, 31 Jan 2014 17:16:08 +0000 (11:16 -0600)
commit8e2a5def2714ecd421a08c4713191e68173df741
tree116245474f3cf122c1eaf72760670d819d154803
parente553ffde2b2337ce0fe4adbb38f047cac6a8b80e
hotplug: Do not run auto span configuration if spans are auto assigned.

This reapplies the change made in commit (6ed0adc08 "dahdi_span_config: Do not run auto
span configuration if spans are auto assigned.") which appears to have been
accidentally removed in (7f826a7d35 "hotplug modularization: split logic to
scriptlets").

To rationale from commit 6ed0adc08:

I have seen cases were users run:

  # modprobe <driver>; dahdi_cfg -c <custom config file>

and the spans end up misconfigured because dahdi_span_assignments ends up
running, via udev, after the user configured the span the way it wanted.

dahdi_span_assignments now looks at auto_assign_spans module parameter on
dahdi.ko, like dahdi_handle_device already does, to determine if legacy or udev
based configuration is being done.

Signed-off-by: Shaun Ruffell <sruffell@digium.com>
hotplug/dahdi_span_config