xpp: revert USB "clear_halt" change and better overrides.
authorOron Peled <oron.peled@xorcom.com>
Sun, 17 Aug 2014 14:07:19 +0000 (17:07 +0300)
committerTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Mon, 18 Aug 2014 12:15:06 +0000 (15:15 +0300)
commit9aee76a3a557fb9fed06c4df73dfebe4837a3abd
tree2d7eab8fd7358aa7d2ccf747f4c8cba8b50eba11
parentd4537e46ceda4011c3db9c0f34d15a12f43cf539
xpp: revert USB "clear_halt" change and better overrides.

Why:
 * Doing "clear_halt" is normally the right thing to do on startup.
 * The original observed problem is better fixed via USB bios settings.
 * Defaulting to no "clear_halt" cause more problems on other platform
   combinations (hardware/kernel).

The change:
 * We now reverted to do "clear_halt" by default.
 * The XTALK_OPTIONS may now contain either "use-clear-halt" (the default)
   or "no-use-clear-halt" to override for debugging/testing.

Original commit: ca7c04e9cbdfc182c9c9672dec884f5ac87f90b9

Signed-off-by: Tzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
xpp/xtalk/xusb.c