Change span-type.conf generation policy
authorOron Peled <oron.peled@xorcom.com>
Mon, 20 Jan 2014 18:10:56 +0000 (20:10 +0200)
committerTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Thu, 23 Jan 2014 19:32:14 +0000 (21:32 +0200)
commitb621c02b7f15262ca19b98f6b4408bed9224b6e9
tree0bd38a07fab8613c7e76cf14f12b499d645b8519
parent451a8b4d6f43e209faf1369004f1f17ed827adc3
Change span-type.conf generation policy

* Add '--line-mode=<E1|T1|J1>' option to dahdi_span_types:
  - Will first generate a wildcard entry (* *:<type>)
  - All later entries will be commented-out.
  - Manually uncommenting any of them will create an "override"
    (e.g: mixed system with all spans T1, but some E1)

* Now dahdi_genconf does not generate span-types.conf by default:
  - Added '--line-mode=<E1|T1|J1>' option to trigger generation
  - This parameter will be passed to "dahdi_span_types dumpconfig"
  - Also explicit specification of 'spantypes' as an argument will
    trigger a similar generation (with a default of 'E1').
  - The line-mode may also be passed to the generator directly
    with identical results. Example:
          dahdi_genconf spantypes=line-mode=T1

Signed-off-by: Tzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Acked-By: Russ Meyerriecks <rmeyerriecks@digium.com>
dahdi_span_types
doc/dahdi_span_types.8
xpp/dahdi_genconf
xpp/perl_modules/Dahdi/Config/Gen/Spantypes.pm