improved dahdi_span_types dumpconfig
authorOron Peled <oron.peled@xorcom.com>
Mon, 31 Mar 2014 16:48:30 +0000 (19:48 +0300)
committerTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Tue, 1 Apr 2014 18:23:28 +0000 (21:23 +0300)
commitf2628eeedd1bf9dc41c56062c9afbe190196232f
treea1c1ce49677ae3f9d4560e5186783d4b82012471
parent1292ea90789aa20bff5a533141086f6ecf4f82df
improved dahdi_span_types dumpconfig

* Better defaults:
  - A wildcard match:
    - If '--line-mode' option is given, generate a wildcard entry.
      (existing behavior).

    - Otherwise, if *all spans* are of the same type (E1/T1),
      generate a wildcard entry for this type.
      This is the most common use-case and now it work without
      any command line flags.

    - Otherwise (mixed E1/T1 spans), do not generate a wildcard entry.
      This isn't common case (except from our labs), but regardless
      without '--line-mode' any guess could be wrong.

  - Specific device matches:
    - If all spans are of the same type, generate commented out
      specific entries (for manual overrides).

    - If spans have mixed E1/T1 types, generate specific entries
      In this case, specific entries MUST NOT be commented out
      otherwise, the configuration file is wrong!

* Generated header with better organization:
  - Shows what is generated:
    - Generating wildcard / Not generating wildcard
    - Generating specific lines / Generating *commented-out* specific lines

  - For each decision, show *why* it was taken.

Signed-off-by: Tzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Acked-by: Russ Meyerriecks <rmeyerriecks@digium.com>
dahdi_span_types