automake: add basic framwork
authorOron Peled <oron.peled@xorcom.com>
Sun, 21 Dec 2014 20:07:59 +0000 (15:07 -0500)
committerTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Tue, 19 May 2015 13:22:10 +0000 (16:22 +0300)
commitfc620819b6d9f42790f4506092e0a7aeb2dfc0cc
treeb4c98ccdcef9dcb5eb9863e3622a18ff6a53a3ef
parent723b3ce87f4835f0983fb76a66f091ee61dce509
automake: add basic framwork

* Added needed boilerplate to configure.ac

* Wrap original Makefile's with automake:
  - Renamed all original Makefile -> Makefile.legacy
  - Force automake generated Makefile to call Makefile.legacy:
    Currently handle: all, install, clean, distclean, dist, docs, config
  - Note: our temporary 'dist' target conflicts with automake 'dist' target.

* Temporarily added extra dist files into build_tools/make_dist
  (until we move "make dist" functionality into automake)

* For now, we don't try to compile ppp/ as it wasn't compiled
  from the top-level Makefile before.

Signed-off-by: Tzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
.gitignore
Makefile.am [new file with mode: 0644]
Makefile.legacy [moved from Makefile with 94% similarity]
build_tools/make_dist
configure.ac
ppp/Makefile.am [new file with mode: 0644]
ppp/Makefile.legacy [moved from ppp/Makefile with 100% similarity]
xpp/Makefile.am [new file with mode: 0644]
xpp/Makefile.legacy [moved from xpp/Makefile with 100% similarity]