xpp: dahdi_registration: force re-assignment
authorOron Peled <oron.peled@xorcom.com>
Sun, 30 Mar 2014 18:38:52 +0000 (21:38 +0300)
committerTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Wed, 30 Apr 2014 19:46:41 +0000 (22:46 +0300)
commitffe36c63e0e2af7d92ef26a36a7151f97c972ea6
tree0d9da0d7f15a9529f9f51646ecc7576eb168ac0d
parentf2628eeedd1bf9dc41c56062c9afbe190196232f
xpp: dahdi_registration: force re-assignment

* The system state causing the bug:
  - DAHDI has auto_assign_spans==1
  - No /etc/dahdi/assigned-spans.conf

* The bug scenario:
  - During initial device detection, they are assigned by
    DAHDI driver.
  - Later we run "dahdi_span_assignment remove"
  - Then, a "dahdi_registration on" would not assign any span.

* The fix:
  - Using the '-R' option, force "dahdi_registration on" to also
    do "dahdi_span_assignment auto" on relevant devices.
  - This is the way it's called by /usr/share/dahdi/dahdi_auto_assign_compat

Signed-off-by: Tzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Acked-by: Shaun Ruffell <sruffell@digium.com>
xpp/dahdi_registration