dahdi_cfg: error()->perror() when sem_open fails. v2.9.1-rc1
authorShaun Ruffell <sruffell@digium.com>
Wed, 12 Feb 2014 17:49:39 +0000 (11:49 -0600)
committerShaun Ruffell <sruffell@digium.com>
Wed, 12 Feb 2014 17:56:00 +0000 (11:56 -0600)
This fixes a confusing error message. When sem_open failed, the system.conf line
number was being printed and the system error code was not.

Signed-off-by: Shaun Ruffell <sruffell@digium.com>

dahdi_cfg.c

index 4e9cc9e..620383b 100644 (file)
@@ -1672,13 +1672,13 @@ finish:
 
        lock = sem_open(SEM_NAME, O_CREAT, O_RDWR, 1);
        if (SEM_FAILED == lock) {
-               error("Unable to create 'dahdi_cfg' mutex.\n");
+               perror("Unable to create 'dahdi_cfg' mutex");
                exit_code = 1;
                goto release_sem;
        }
 
        if (-1 == sem_wait(lock)) {
-               error("Failed to wait for dahdi_cfg mutex.\n");
+               perror("Failed to wait for 'dahdi_cfg' mutex");
                exit_code = 1;
                goto unlink_sem;
        }
@@ -1730,7 +1730,7 @@ finish:
                }
 
                if (-1 == sem_wait(lock)) {
-                       error("Failed to wait for dahdi_cfg mutex after creating dynamic spans.\n");
+                       perror("Failed to wait for 'dahdi_cfg' mutex after creating dynamic spans");
                        exit_code = 1;
                        goto unlink_sem;
                }