astribank_hook: remove useless 'time' v2.10.1-rc1
authorTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Sun, 7 Dec 2014 09:51:19 +0000 (11:51 +0200)
committerTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Sun, 7 Dec 2014 09:53:07 +0000 (11:53 +0200)
* 'time' was added here for debugging and never actually needed.
* It actually causes a minor bashism issue.

Signed-off-by: Tzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>

xpp/astribank_hook

index 05d1c17..fdfa82a 100755 (executable)
@@ -96,10 +96,10 @@ wait_for_udev() {
        echo "Waiting for udev to settle down..."
        if [ -x /sbin/udevsettle ]; then
                # Old system, stand-alone udevsettle command
-               time /sbin/udevsettle --timeout="$UDEV_SETTLE_MAX_TIME"
+               /sbin/udevsettle --timeout="$UDEV_SETTLE_MAX_TIME"
        elif [ -x /sbin/udevadm ]; then
                # Assume modern system, udevadm has settle parameter
-               if ! time /sbin/udevadm settle --timeout="$UDEV_SETTLE_MAX_TIME"
+               if ! /sbin/udevadm settle --timeout="$UDEV_SETTLE_MAX_TIME"
                then
                        echo "udevadm failed ($?)."
                        echo "Fallback to sleep $UDEV_SETTLE_MAX_TIME seconds."