make_version: cut off slashes in git
authorTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Wed, 21 Oct 2015 09:08:41 +0000 (12:08 +0300)
committerTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Thu, 5 Nov 2015 15:53:25 +0000 (17:53 +0200)
If we are based on a git tag with a name (such as 'upstream/2.10.2'),
remove everything up to the slash.

While we're at it, remove a leading '1%' that gets into the version
string as part of the version tag (a Debian version with an epoch: '1:'
is converted to '1%').

Signed-off-by: Tzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Acked-by: Russ Meyerriecks <rmeyerriecks@digium.com>

build_tools/make_version

index 319842b..5bee529 100755 (executable)
@@ -68,6 +68,8 @@ elif [ -d ${1}/.git ]; then
             # options.
             VERSION=GIT-`git rev-parse --short --verify HEAD`${MODIFIED}
         fi
+       VERSION=${VERSION##*/}    # Remove leading slashes: upsteram/2.10.2
+       VERSION=${VERSION#[1-9]%} # Remove 1% from tag (tag from Debian epoch)
         echo ${VERSION}
     else
         PARTS=`LANG=C git log --pretty=full | grep -F "git-svn-id:" | head -1 | awk '{print $2;}' | sed -e s:^.*/svn/$2/:: | sed -e 's:/: :g' | sed -e 's/@.*$//g'`