automake: add basic libtool support
authorOron Peled <oron.peled@xorcom.com>
Sun, 7 Dec 2014 19:00:42 +0000 (14:00 -0500)
committerTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Tue, 19 May 2015 13:27:34 +0000 (16:27 +0300)
* Also:
  - Add libtool-related files into "make dist"
  - Update .gitignore

Signed-off-by: Tzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>

.gitignore
Makefile.am
build_tools/make_dist
configure.ac

index ad7f4e7..1249c51 100644 (file)
@@ -1,9 +1,16 @@
 *~
 *.o
+*.lo
+*.a
+*.so
+*.la
 .*.o.d
 .*.lo.d
 *.asciidoc
 *.html
+.deps
+.libs
+.dirstamp
 Makefile
 Makefile.in
 auxdir/
@@ -32,8 +39,8 @@ hdlcgen
 hdlcstress
 hdlctest
 hdlcverify
-libtonezone.a
-libtonezone.so
+libtool
+m4/
 makeopts
 patgen
 patlooptest
index 0f1a852..6dc1595 100644 (file)
@@ -24,4 +24,12 @@ docs config:
 
 DISTCLEANFILES = makeopts config.log config.status .*.d
 
+MAINTAINERCLEANFILES   = \
+               m4/libtool.m4 \
+               m4/ltoptions.m4 \
+               m4/ltsugar.m4 \
+               m4/ltversion.m4 \
+               m4/lt~obsolete.m4 \
+               #
+
 .PHONY: docs config
index e00e88e..26af271 100755 (executable)
@@ -30,10 +30,20 @@ extra_dist='
        ppp/Makefile.in
        Makefile.in
        xpp/Makefile.in
+       xpp/oct612x/Makefile.in
+       auxdir/compile
+       auxdir/config.guess
+       auxdir/config.sub
+       auxdir/depcomp
        auxdir/install-sh
+       auxdir/ltmain.sh
        auxdir/missing
+       m4/libtool.m4
+       m4/ltoptions.m4
+       m4/ltsugar.m4
+       m4/ltversion.m4
+       m4/lt~obsolete.m4
        '
-
 find $extra_dist | cpio -pudmv "$tmp_version_dir"
 tar czf "$output" -C "$tmp_work_dir" "$tarball_prefix"
 rm -rf "$tmp_work_dir"
index 3be3861..b4c2a5b 100644 (file)
@@ -55,8 +55,8 @@ AM_PROG_CC_C_O
 AC_PROG_INSTALL
 AC_PROG_LN_S
 AC_PROG_MAKE_SET
-AC_PROG_RANLIB
 AC_PROG_AWK
+AC_PROG_LIBTOOL
 AST_CHECK_GNU_MAKE
 
 test_obj=conftest.o