dahdi_span_config: Do not run auto span configuration if spans are auto assigned.
authorShaun Ruffell <sruffell@digium.com>
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 22:37:15 +0000 (16:37 -0600)
committerShaun Ruffell <sruffell@digium.com>
Sat, 21 Dec 2013 06:02:22 +0000 (00:02 -0600)
I have seen cases were users run:

  # modprobe <driver>; dahdi_cfg -c <custom config file>

and the spans end up misconfigured because dahdi_span_assignments ends up
running, via udev, after the user configured the span the way it wanted.

dahdi_span_assignments now looks at auto_assign_spans module parameter on
dahdi.ko, like dahdi_handle_device already does, to determine if legacy or udev
based configuration is being done.

Signed-off-by: Shaun Ruffell <sruffell@digium.com>
Acked-by: Oron Peled <oron.peled@xorcom.com>

dahdi_span_config

index 3562278..614c6a6 100755 (executable)
@@ -25,6 +25,17 @@ set -e
 
 #echo >&2 "$0($ACTION): DEBUG($# args): '$*'"
 
+# Old driver. These scripts probably won't work anyway.
+if [ ! -f /sys/module/dahdi/parameters/auto_assign_spans ]; then
+       $LOGGER "Old driver (no auto_assign_spans parameter). Skip $DEVPATH"
+       exit 0
+fi
+
+if [ $(cat /sys/module/dahdi/parameters/auto_assign_spans) -eq 1 ]; then
+       $LOGGER "auto_assign_spans=1. Skip $DEVPATH"
+       exit 0
+fi
+
 # Do we have a configuration?
 if [ -f /etc/dahdi/init.conf ]; then
        . /etc/dahdi/init.conf