sysfs: restored legacy names /etc/dahdi/<channo>:
authorOron Peled <oron.peled@xorcom.com>
Tue, 15 Oct 2013 18:01:01 +0000 (21:01 +0300)
committerTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Sun, 24 Nov 2013 14:17:35 +0000 (16:17 +0200)
Update dahdi.rules to create again the old fashioned device files
(/dev/dahdi/<channo>), but as symlinks to modern names.

Signed-off-by: Tzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Acked-by: Russ Meyerriecks <rmeyerriecks@digium.com>

dahdi.rules

index 8674cd1..b0e1e00 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,9 @@
 # DAHDI devices with ownership/permissions for running as non-root
 SUBSYSTEM=="dahdi",            OWNER="asterisk", GROUP="asterisk", MODE="0660"
+
+# Backward compat names: /dev/dahdi/<channo>
+SUBSYSTEM=="dahdi_channels",   SYMLINK+="dahdi/%m"
+
+# hotplug support
 SUBSYSTEM=="dahdi_devices",    RUN="/usr/share/dahdi/handle_device"
 SUBSYSTEM=="dahdi_spans",      RUN="/usr/share/dahdi/span_config"