Makefile: build asciidoc with TZ=UTC
authorTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Tue, 18 Aug 2015 21:42:05 +0000 (23:42 +0200)
committerTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Mon, 2 Nov 2015 08:27:08 +0000 (10:27 +0200)
In order to support a reproducable build, always run asciidoc with the
timezone UTC. This makes sure that the time shown in the file will be
the same, regardless of the location from which it is run.

Signed-off-by: Tzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>

Makefile.legacy

index 0366fad..e26f0d2 100644 (file)
@@ -69,10 +69,10 @@ genconf_parameters.sample: xpp/genconf_parameters
 README.html: README system.conf.asciidoc init.conf.asciidoc tonezones.txt \
   UPGRADE.txt genconf_parameters.asciidoc assigned-spans.conf.asciidoc \
   span-types.conf.asciidoc
-       $(ASCIIDOC) -n -a toc -a toclevels=4 $<
+       TZ=UTC $(ASCIIDOC) -n -a toc -a toclevels=4 $<
 
 README.Astribank.html: xpp/README.Astribank
-       $(ASCIIDOC) -o $@ -n -a toc -a toclevels=4 $<
+       TZ=UTC $(ASCIIDOC) -o $@ -n -a toc -a toclevels=4 $<
 
 # on Debian: this requires the full groff, not just groff-base.
 %.8.html: %.8