xpp: prevent dracut from loading Astribank drivers
authorTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Wed, 22 Mar 2017 13:45:32 +0000 (15:45 +0200)
committerTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Wed, 22 Mar 2017 15:07:27 +0000 (17:07 +0200)
Prevent an early load of the Astribank (xpp) drivers at initrd time, as
they require some files from the root filesystem.

This installs a file in the dracut configuration directory that will
take effect the next time dracut generates an initrd image.

This installs an configuration file for dracut which is ignored if
dracut is not installed and is a no-op if xpp_usb is not loaded on your
system.

Signed-off-by: Tzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>

xpp/50-dahdi.conf [new file with mode: 0644]
xpp/Makefile.am

diff --git a/xpp/50-dahdi.conf b/xpp/50-dahdi.conf
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..a0a5ce8
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,5 @@
+# A dracut.conf(5) snippet
+# Disable loading the Astribank (xpp_usb) drivers. This is because
+# it relies on files in the root filesystem:
+# See https://issues.asterisk.org/jira/browse/DAHLIN-352
+omit_drivers+=" xpp_usb "
index 05f1b1c..56ce64e 100644 (file)
@@ -62,6 +62,9 @@ dist_sbin_SCRIPTS     = $(perl_scripts)
 man_MANS               += $(perl_mans)
 CLEANFILES             = $(perl_checks) $(perl_mans)
 
+dracutconfdir = @prefix@/lib/dracut/dracut.conf.d
+dracutconf_DATA = 50-dahdi.conf
+
 if     PBX_USB
 
 SUBDIRS                += oct612x xtalk