dahdi.init: Remove spurious "Missing '/sys/bus/astribanks/drivers/xppdrv/sync'".
authorShaun Ruffell <sruffell@digium.com>
Fri, 22 Nov 2013 21:08:29 +0000 (15:08 -0600)
committerShaun Ruffell <sruffell@digium.com>
Sun, 24 Nov 2013 16:06:11 +0000 (10:06 -0600)
The xpp_sync will fail if there are not any Astribank devices loaded. Check for
existence of the tools before trying to sync.

Signed-off-by: Shaun Ruffell <sruffell@digium.com>
Acked-by: Tzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>

dahdi.init

index c772a92..9949f26 100755 (executable)
@@ -286,8 +286,12 @@ case "$1" in
                $FXOTUNE -s || :
        fi
 
-       # Set the right Astribanks ticker:
-       LC_ALL=C xpp_sync "$XPP_SYNC"
+       # Do not try to call xpp_sync if there are no Astribank devices
+       # installed.
+       if test -e /sys/bus/astribanks; then 
+               # Set the right Astribanks ticker:
+               LC_ALL=C xpp_sync "$XPP_SYNC"
+       fi
 
        hpec_start
        ;;