xpp: run xpp_sync when an Astribank is connected
authorTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Wed, 22 Feb 2017 10:15:22 +0000 (12:15 +0200)
committerTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Thu, 2 Mar 2017 09:11:54 +0000 (11:11 +0200)
This was originally done in the init script after all Astribanks were
connected. But now there is no single point in the startup sequence
where we can guarantee all of them were loaded.

Signed-off-by: Tzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>

hotplug/handle_device.d/30-xpp-sync [new file with mode: 0755]
xpp/README.Astribank

diff --git a/hotplug/handle_device.d/30-xpp-sync b/hotplug/handle_device.d/30-xpp-sync
new file mode 100755 (executable)
index 0000000..005c4b0
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,18 @@
+#! /bin/sh
+
+# Run xpp_sync whenever an Astribank is connected.
+
+# May be set in /etc/dahdi/init.conf
+XPP_SYNC=${XPP_SYNC:-auto}
+
+case "$ACTION" in
+add) ;;
+*) exit 0 ;;
+esac
+
+case "${DEVPATH##*/}" in
+astribanks:*) ;;
+*) exit 0 ;;
+esac
+
+xpp_sync "$XPP_SYNC"
index 2e0001f..e71bcb7 100644 (file)
@@ -1257,8 +1257,8 @@ Astribanks Synchronization Source
 If there is more than one Astribank on the system, all the Astribanks
 keep their clock in sync. Optionally the Astribanks can synchronize
 their clock to the master DAHDI device (in case it is a different DAHDI
-device). Normally you just use the default init.d script or run
-explicitly:
+device). Normally it would be run automatically from the udev hooks
+run on device plug (handle_device), but you can also run it explicitly:
 
   xpp_sync auto