Fix/Update clang-RAII macro implementation
authorDiederik de Groot <ddegroot@talon.nl>
Mon, 20 Apr 2015 18:01:35 +0000 (20:01 +0200)
committerMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Wed, 22 Apr 2015 11:26:07 +0000 (06:26 -0500)
commit09c7c678a331e360463408b7be9671131154daea
tree9095e1193cacbea528e77bf2bce36588a93034ec
parent84a30a4ad39b157b5728a949e7adc92602849193
Fix/Update clang-RAII macro implementation

- When you need to refer to 'variable XXX' outside a block, it needs
to be declared as '__block XXX', otherwise it will not be available with-
in the block, making updating that variable hard to do, and ast_free
lead to issues.

- Removed the #error message
because it creates complications when compiling external projects
against asterisk For example when using a different compiler than the
one used to compile asterisk. The warning/error should be generated
during the configure process not the compilation process

ASTERISK-24917
Change-Id: I12091228090e90831bf2b498293858f46ea7a8c2
include/asterisk/utils.h