Fix potential crash after unload of func_periodic_hook or test_message.
authorCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Thu, 14 May 2015 05:06:53 +0000 (01:06 -0400)
committerCorey Farrell <git@cfware.com>
Thu, 14 May 2015 10:41:30 +0000 (05:41 -0500)
commit0a46d43b9c36e1ad847455fc6577f1573e0cb216
tree5cc6f54c531f4e08f7f0d261c509b12d1df8b273
parent2bbfcfc647dc69089236cde0003ba88c3161d1ec
Fix potential crash after unload of func_periodic_hook or test_message.

These modules save a pointer to the context they create on load, and
use that pointer to destroy the context at unload.  It is not safe
to save this pointer, it is replaced during load of pbx_config,
pbx_lua or pbx_ael.

This change causes the modules to pass NULL to ast_context_destroy,
a safer way to perform the unregistration since it does not use
a pointer that could become invalid.

ASTERISK-25085 #close
Reported by: Corey Farrell

Change-Id: I6a00ec8e38046058f97dc703e1adcde9bf517835
funcs/func_periodic_hook.c
tests/test_message.c