res_pjsip_mwi: Send unsolicited MWI NOTIFY on startup and when endpoint registers.
authorJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Tue, 14 Apr 2015 19:04:46 +0000 (16:04 -0300)
committerJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Wed, 22 Apr 2015 10:41:46 +0000 (05:41 -0500)
commit190fa4f333e61da0fb8df885a97665552a2081bd
treea61237c511626056f08c5c1c128da0e13fe10cba
parentbfdc766bf6248cba18297d90e4cac5dd0f08896c
res_pjsip_mwi: Send unsolicited MWI NOTIFY on startup and when endpoint registers.

Currently the res_pjsip_mwi module only sends an unsolicited MWI NOTIFY upon
a mailbox state change (such as a new message being left, or one being deleted).
In practice this is not sufficient to keep clients aware of the current MWI status.

This change makes the module send unsolicited MWI NOTIFY on startup so that
clients are guaranteed to have the most up to date MWI information. It also makes
clients receive an unsolicited MWI NOTIFY upon registration so if they are unaware
of the current MWI status they receive it.

ASTERISK-24982 #close
Reported by: Joshua Colp

Change-Id: I043f20230227e91218f18a82c7d5bb2aa62b1d58
res/res_pjsip_mwi.c