res_xmpp: Does not connect in component mode
authorKarsten Wemheuer <kwe-digium@iptam.com>
Tue, 2 Feb 2016 10:05:15 +0000 (11:05 +0100)
committerJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Tue, 2 Feb 2016 12:48:15 +0000 (06:48 -0600)
commit2a6f18cd55d0108e7a3de2f6f71602c11ac2d485
tree4a11b4fd4bf30a4473cf6c02435f2d0b5c46e19c
parent40da6434c1189e2557d20ea3871761cb34595257
res_xmpp: Does not connect in component mode

The module res_xmpp does not accept usernames in the form used in component
mode (XEP-0114). In component mode there is no @something in the name.
In component mode the connection is now not dropped anymore.

If the xmpp server sends out a "stream" tag before handshake is finished,
the connection gets dropped in res_xmpp. Now this tag will be ignored and
the connection will be established.

After connecting there will be an exchange of presence states. This does
not work as expected in component mode. The responsible function
"xmpp_pak_presence" is left before the states get sent out. Sending
presence states in component mode is now moved to the top of the function.

ASTERISK-25735 #close

Change-Id: I70e036f931c3124ebb2ad1e56f93ed35cfdd9d5c
res/res_xmpp.c