res_pjsip: Use hash for contact object identity instead of Contact URI.
authorJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Tue, 8 Sep 2015 12:21:11 +0000 (09:21 -0300)
committerJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Tue, 8 Sep 2015 12:44:52 +0000 (07:44 -0500)
commit3628e380b806b57c4699e121636bc2814cb6fd08
treee27096b1c5a44de33edda317f9720be0bf9c6bf0
parentd2106c0b21e2e4d53eb177d1d271c30c362700f1
res_pjsip: Use hash for contact object identity instead of Contact URI.

In the wild it is possible for Contact URIs to be quite long as
parameters can exist on them. This can present a problem when storing
them in the AstDB as the URI is used as part of the object name and
there is a fixed length limit for the AstDB. This will cause
the contact to not get stored.

This change uses the MD5 hash of the Contact URI as part of the
object name instead. This has a fixed length which is guaranteed
to not exceed the AstDB length limit.

ASTERISK-25295 #close

Change-Id: Ie8252a75331ca00b41b9f308f42cc1fbdf701a02
res/res_pjsip/location.c