bridge_softmix/sfu_topologies_on_join: Ignore topology change failures
authorGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Thu, 17 Sep 2020 18:01:27 +0000 (12:01 -0600)
committerGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Thu, 17 Sep 2020 19:20:34 +0000 (14:20 -0500)
commit39bb45cdfc40fdf1b944a23705541a4e6acda682
treeaba60991305fad45864021982ca5abe700b649d0
parentbc038e61913deb5ad1fdebc5fc76b267d3b2398f
bridge_softmix/sfu_topologies_on_join: Ignore topology change failures

When a channel joins a bridge, we do topology change requests on all
existing channels to add the new participant to them.  However the
announcer channel will return an error because it doesn't support
topology in the first place.  Unfortunately, there doesn't seem to be a
reliable way to tell if the error is expected or not so the error is
ignored for all channels.  If the request fails on a "real" channel,
that channel just won't get the new participant's video.

Change-Id: Ic95db4683f27d224c1869fe887795d6b9fdea4f0
bridges/bridge_softmix.c