tests/test_devicestate: Add additional tests for the device state API
authorMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Sat, 27 Jun 2015 22:53:37 +0000 (17:53 -0500)
committerMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Sat, 11 Jul 2015 16:27:13 +0000 (11:27 -0500)
commit5266796432685156042b14491b061799ad349576
tree0a47e169433079466c92a41d671295f5961fed97
parentdc31b10e2c259b4596abdeaa0b504d8da183dce4
tests/test_devicestate: Add additional tests for the device state API

This patch adds more tests that exercise the device state API. This includes:

* Tests that cover adding a device state provider, as well as deleting a
  device state provider. This also verifies that you cannot add an
  already added device state provider, and cannot delete an already
  deleted device state provider.
* A test that covers changing device state and receiving said updates
  from a device state subscriber. This also covers hitting both the
  device state cache as well as a custom device state provider.
* A test that covers converting device state to channel state and device
  state values to a string representation and back.
* A test that covers obtaining device state from an active channel and a
  channel driver that provides its own device state.

Change-Id: I2adca67ffb405cd8625a5d6df1e3f9b3d945c08d
tests/test_devicestate.c