chan_dahdi: Configurable dialed digit timeouts
authorTzafrir Cohen <tzafrir.cohen@xorcom.com>
Wed, 21 Mar 2018 12:30:18 +0000 (14:30 +0200)
committerRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Thu, 3 May 2018 15:34:12 +0000 (10:34 -0500)
commit6301531416ab20cf0f2316a337894a8b4c563a6c
tree5e1565b6f1fc45c3d7153ff38aacec437a3cfd73
parente538fc8e86bece8b562cc678ab2c4bcf3978d8e6
chan_dahdi: Configurable dialed digit timeouts

Analog phones dial overlap dialing and it is chan_dahdi's job to read the
numbers.  It has three timeout constants that this commit converts to
channel-level configuration options:

* firstdigit_timeout: Default time (ms) to detect first digit

* interdigit_timeout: Default time (ms) to detect following digits

* matchdigit_timeout: Default time (ms) to wait in case of ambiguous
match.  This happens when the dialed digits match a number in the current
context but are also the prefix of another number.

Change-Id: Ib728fa900a4f6ae56d1ed810aba61b6593fb7213
CHANGES
UPGRADE.txt
channels/chan_dahdi.c
channels/chan_dahdi.h
channels/sig_analog.c
channels/sig_analog.h
configs/samples/chan_dahdi.conf.sample