main/format_cap: Parse capabilities generated by ast_format_cap_get_names
authorMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Wed, 8 Jul 2015 21:21:09 +0000 (16:21 -0500)
committerMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Sat, 11 Jul 2015 21:06:13 +0000 (16:06 -0500)
commit6ed58014f5013fd9267365a6122a7ea380677ecd
tree14ce985f87d52b6c5476e9bb988826345c419aab
parent59711b0eee26ce093b3fc50896880db00fe63939
main/format_cap: Parse capabilities generated by ast_format_cap_get_names

We have a strange relationship between the parsing of format
capabilities from a string and their representation as a string. We
expect the format capabilities to be expressed as a string in the
following format:

allow = !all,ulaw,alaw
disallow = g722

While we would generate the string representation of those formats as:

allow = (ulaw|alaw)
disallow = (ulaw|alaw|g729...)

When the configuration framework needs to store values as a string, it
generates the format capabilities using the second representation; this
representation however cannot be parsed when the entry is rehydrated.
This patch fixes that by updating
ast_format_cap_update_by_allow_disallow to parse an entry as if it were
in the generated format if it has a leading '(' and a trailing ')'.

ASTERISK-25238

Change-Id: I904d43caf4cf45af06f6aee0c9e58556eb91d6ca
main/format_cap.c