PJPROJECT logging: Fix detection of max supported log level.
authorRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Sat, 21 Jan 2017 03:13:34 +0000 (21:13 -0600)
committerRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Tue, 24 Jan 2017 17:25:19 +0000 (11:25 -0600)
commit6f3e8c8e01e9b7fc91dea660769ff1f11f32e629
tree61f26e4299d95cd4ba34c911264f22d7c965bb1e
parenta5d87617213ee1a8eeaa4f2a7b96318a1cdfd217
PJPROJECT logging: Fix detection of max supported log level.

The mechanism used for detecting the maximum log level compiled into the
linked pjproject did not work.  The API call simply stores the requested
level into an integer and does no range checking.  Asterisk was assuming
that there was range checking and limited the new value to the allowable
range.  To get the actual maximum log level compiled into the linked
pjproject we need to get and save off the initial set log level from
pjproject.  This is the maximum log level supported.

* Get and save off the initial log level setting before altering it to the
desired level on startup.  This has to be done by a macro rather than
calling a core function to avoid incorrectly linking pjproject.

* Split the initial log level warning messages to warn if the linked
pjproject cannot support the requested startup level and if it is too low
to get the pjproject buildopts for "pjproject show buildopts".

* Adjust the CLI "pjproject set log level" to check the saved max log
level and to generate normal output messages instead of a warning message.

ASTERISK-26743 #close

Change-Id: I40aa76653e2a1dece66c3f8734594b4f0471cfb4
include/asterisk/options.h
main/asterisk.c
main/libasteriskpj.c
res/res_pjproject.c
res/res_rtp_asterisk.c