res/res_corosync: Always decline module load, instead of failing
authorMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Sat, 27 Jun 2015 03:02:42 +0000 (22:02 -0500)
committerMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Sat, 27 Jun 2015 03:06:06 +0000 (22:06 -0500)
commit80d97290bbc09d02ababa657450c24cf21b93e6b
treecb8cc8c4461fa2b9d6ba3d9c327f70833ae318e8
parent99b1aa6d26ffa3a359de274cae389d4ce627ffa8
res/res_corosync: Always decline module load, instead of failing

Returns a 'failure' from the module load routine indicates to Asterisk
that it should abort loading completely. This is rarely - in fact,
really, never - a good option. Aborting load of Asterisk from a dynamic
module implies that the core, and the rest of the dynamic modules, don't
matter: we should abandon all processing.

res_corosync is really not that important.

This patch updates the module such that, if it fails to load, it
politely declines (emitting ERROR messages along the way), and allows
Asterisk to continue to function.

Note that this issue was keeping Asterisk unit tests from running on
certain build agents.

Change-Id: I252249e81fb9b1a68e0da873f54f47e21d648f0f
res/res_corosync.c