chan_iax2: Prevent deadlock between hangup and sending lagrq/ping
authorYousf Ateya <y.ateya@starkbits.com>
Mon, 20 Apr 2015 21:00:00 +0000 (23:00 +0200)
committerYousf Ateya <y.ateya@starkbits.com>
Wed, 20 May 2015 21:27:42 +0000 (23:27 +0200)
commit83ff268b9ed3f130b79d4d9a106682e274ce94fd
tree434464efb79e2cefcd34278c0f4405e7ffddcc77
parent06ba1e59cbe2b62b6c1978d913b7a1fcc20d8d4d
chan_iax2: Prevent deadlock between hangup and sending lagrq/ping

channels/chan_iax.c: Prevent the deadlock between iax2_hangup and send_lagrq/
send_ping. This deadlock happens because the scheduled task send_lagrq(or
send_ping) starts execution after the call hangup procedure starts but before
it deletes the tasks in the scheduler.

The solution is to delete scheduled lagrq (and ping) task asynchronously
(i.e. schedule AST_SCHED_DEL for these tasks); By this, AST_SCHED_DEL will
be called in a new context (doesn't have callno locked).

This commit also cleans up the procedure of sending LAGRQ and PING.

main/sched.c: Do not assert when deleting non existant entry from scheduler.
This assert seems to be the reason for a lot of awkward code to avoid it.

ASTERISK-24983 #close
Reported by: Y Ateya

Change-Id: I03bec1fc8faacb89630269e935fa667c6d6c080c
channels/chan_iax2.c
main/sched.c