main/pbx: Resolve case sensitivity regression in PBX hints
authorMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Sat, 27 Jun 2015 01:38:58 +0000 (20:38 -0500)
committerMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Sat, 27 Jun 2015 02:05:38 +0000 (21:05 -0500)
commit892cc5625f88a6e72b82d2c1c3147a55586a11fa
treeea8a3fe7bb9b9bd94826cc6015718643ec9c4626
parent99b1aa6d26ffa3a359de274cae389d4ce627ffa8
main/pbx: Resolve case sensitivity regression in PBX hints

When 8297136f was merged for ASTERISK-25040, a regression was introduced
surrounding the case sensitivity of device names within hints.
Previously, device names - such as 'sip/foo' - were compared in a case
insensitive fashion. Thus, 'sip/foo' was equivalent to 'SIP/foo'. After
that patch, only the case sensitive name would match, i.e., 'SIP/foo'.
As a result, some dialplan hints stopped working.

This patch re-introduces case insensitive matching for device names in
hints.

ASTERISK-25040

ASTERISK-25202 #close

Change-Id: If5046a7d14097e1e3c12b63092b9584bb1e9cb4c
(cherry picked from commit 96bbcf495a1da9e607d9b04a44b5c4f49e83cc03)
main/pbx.c