chan_rtp: Use μ-law by default instead of signed linear
authorSean Bright <sean.bright@gmail.com>
Wed, 13 Sep 2017 14:38:11 +0000 (10:38 -0400)
committerSean Bright <sean.bright@gmail.com>
Wed, 13 Sep 2017 14:40:56 +0000 (09:40 -0500)
commiteec03963951138ad1ceb24ad3b57f0867e3ffb1f
treee112e5a49cb96b0c9e3a38e2380b9e2f389cfa4d
parentec940f4fec4e216b30be562a31ec3586f7d302c3
chan_rtp: Use μ-law by default instead of signed linear

Multicast/Unicast RTP do not use SDP so we need to use a format that
cleanly maps to one of the static RTP payload types. Without this
change, an Originate to a Multicast or Unicast channel without a format
specified would produce no audio on the receiving device.

ASTERISK-21399 #close
Reported by: Tzafrir Cohen

Change-Id: I97e332b566e85da04b0004b9b0daae746cfca0e3
channels/chan_rtp.c