Do not swallow frames on channels leaving bridges.
authorMark Michelson <mmichelson@digium.com>
Thu, 24 Sep 2015 19:49:46 +0000 (14:49 -0500)
committerMark Michelson <mmichelson@digium.com>
Thu, 24 Sep 2015 20:00:27 +0000 (15:00 -0500)
commitf42084be096d3f5a5606fb1c64d660ec2aa72426
treea28ba858fa473f6fe52c7aad2a321fc87fed34b3
parent17dd4a476ccb77111797913a40a59eec274c188c
Do not swallow frames on channels leaving bridges.

When leaving a bridge, indications on a channel could be swallowed by
the internal indication logic because it appears that the channel is on
its way to be hung up anyway. One such situation where this is
detrimental is when channels on hold are redirected out of a bridge. The
AST_CONTROL_UNHOLD indication from the bridging code is swallowed,
leaving the channel in question to still appear to be on hold.

The fix here is to modify the logic inside ast_indicate_data() to not
drop the indication if the channel is simply leaving a bridge. This way,
channels on hold redirected out of a bridge revert to their expected "in
use" state after the redirection.

ASTERISK-25418 #close
Reported by Mark Michelson

Change-Id: If6115204dfa0551c050974ee138fabd15f978949
main/channel.c