main/devicestate: Prevent duplicate registration of device state providers
authorMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Sat, 27 Jun 2015 22:51:43 +0000 (17:51 -0500)
committerMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Sat, 11 Jul 2015 15:33:38 +0000 (10:33 -0500)
commitf77e688f20f84aba2a5c3a0b2aa6565792912bf5
tree7c83388cd2e0fb29a26d860edeecfc69099c1e05
parent1b7760a8aac5f43ed72849598ada769207c51c13
main/devicestate: Prevent duplicate registration of device state providers

Currently, the device state provider API will allow you to register a
device state provider with the same case insensitive name more than
once. This could cause strange issues, as the duplicate device state
providers will not be queried when a device's state has to be polled.
This patch updates the API such that a device state provider with the
same name as one that has already registered will be rejected.

Change-Id: I4a418a12280b7b6e4960bd44f302e27cd036ceb2
main/devicestate.c