Clang: Fix some more tautological-compare warnings.
authorDiederik de Groot <ddegroot@talon.nl>
Wed, 22 Apr 2015 09:17:56 +0000 (11:17 +0200)
committerMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Fri, 24 Apr 2015 14:48:44 +0000 (09:48 -0500)
commitf8e21a1adf91bfa141771415b19c31236c2f1a17
tree28c781628c9b2ed1f9585765fa90648670571fe7
parent61c8ae548ad8a789154f3be47ec2a743ccd6ae9e
Clang: Fix some more tautological-compare warnings.

clang can warn about a so called tautological-compare, when it finds
comparisons which are logically always true, and are therefor deemed
unnecessary.

Exanple:
unsigned int x = 4;
if (x > 0)    // x is always going to be bigger than 0

Enum Case:
Each enumeration is its own type. Enums are an integer type but they
do not have to be *signed*. C leaves it up to the compiler as an
implementation option what to consider the integer type of a particu-
lar enumeration is. Gcc treats an enum without negative values as
an int while clang treats this enum as an unsigned int.

rmudgett & mmichelson: cast the enum to (unsigned int) in assert.
The cast does have an effect. For gcc, which seems to treat all enums
as int, the cast to unsigned int will eliminate the possibility of
negative values being allowed. For clang, which seems to treat enums
without any negative members as unsigned int, the cast will have no
effect. If for some reason in the future a negative value is ever
added to the enum the assert will still catch the negative value.

ASTERISK-24917
Change-Id: Ief23ef68916192b9b72dabe702b543ecfeca0b62
channels/chan_skinny.c
res/res_security_log.c