res_pjsip: Use pjsip_sip_uri.user_param instead of other_param
authorSean Bright <sean.bright@gmail.com>
Thu, 15 Feb 2018 19:29:23 +0000 (14:29 -0500)
committerSean Bright <sean.bright@gmail.com>
Thu, 15 Feb 2018 19:36:25 +0000 (13:36 -0600)
There is a dedicated slot in the pjsip_sip_uri for the 'user'
parameter, so use that instead of adding to the list of generic URI
parameters.

Change-Id: I0a0ce8a60ecee27489735bf56fd707719d8c2ed6

res/res_pjsip.c

index 310ff20..7b59035 100644 (file)
@@ -3350,8 +3350,6 @@ void ast_sip_add_usereqphone(const struct ast_sip_endpoint *endpoint, pj_pool_t
 {
        pjsip_sip_uri *sip_uri;
        int i = 0;
-       pjsip_param *param;
-       static const pj_str_t STR_USER = { "user", 4 };
        static const pj_str_t STR_PHONE = { "phone", 5 };
 
        if (!endpoint || !endpoint->usereqphone || (!PJSIP_URI_SCHEME_IS_SIP(uri) && !PJSIP_URI_SCHEME_IS_SIPS(uri))) {
@@ -3379,15 +3377,7 @@ void ast_sip_add_usereqphone(const struct ast_sip_endpoint *endpoint, pj_pool_t
                return;
        }
 
-       if (pjsip_param_find(&sip_uri->other_param, &STR_USER)) {
-               /* Don't add it if it's already there */
-               return;
-       }
-
-       param = PJ_POOL_ALLOC_T(pool, pjsip_param);
-       param->name = STR_USER;
-       param->value = STR_PHONE;
-       pj_list_insert_before(&sip_uri->other_param, param);
+       sip_uri->user_param = STR_PHONE;
 }
 
 pjsip_dialog *ast_sip_create_dialog_uac(const struct ast_sip_endpoint *endpoint,