res_sorcery_memory_cache: Execute stale unit test last.
authorJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Mon, 6 Jul 2015 14:24:43 +0000 (11:24 -0300)
committerJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Mon, 6 Jul 2015 14:27:53 +0000 (11:27 -0300)
In Jenkins there is currently a sporadic test failure of a
variable number of sorcery memory cache unit tests. I have not
been able to reproduce this on the build agents themselves or
on my development machine.

My working theory is that the stale unit test is causing a
sorcery instance to persist longer than expected, causing subsequent
tests to fail when setting up and initializing the next
sorcery instance.

To see if this is the case this change moves the stale unit test
to execute last so no subsequent unit tests can have issues
initializing their sorcery instance.

Change-Id: Ifd6550a949613be774b75fa5db12c02110f82c4a

res/res_sorcery_memory_cache.c

index 7a07d14..e486a64 100644 (file)
@@ -2551,6 +2551,10 @@ static int load_module(void)
                return AST_MODULE_LOAD_DECLINE;
        }
 
+       /* This causes the stale unit test to execute last, so if a sorcery instance persists
+        * longer than expected subsequent unit tests don't fail when setting it up.
+        */
+       AST_TEST_REGISTER(stale);
        AST_TEST_REGISTER(open_with_valid_options);
        AST_TEST_REGISTER(open_with_invalid_options);
        AST_TEST_REGISTER(create_and_retrieve);
@@ -2558,7 +2562,6 @@ static int load_module(void)
        AST_TEST_REGISTER(delete);
        AST_TEST_REGISTER(maximum_objects);
        AST_TEST_REGISTER(expiration);
-       AST_TEST_REGISTER(stale);
 
        return AST_MODULE_LOAD_SUCCESS;
 }