res_pjsip_transport_websocket: Properly set src_name for IPv6
authorSean Bright <sean.bright@gmail.com>
Tue, 28 Aug 2018 13:01:19 +0000 (09:01 -0400)
committerSean Bright <sean.bright@gmail.com>
Tue, 28 Aug 2018 13:02:43 +0000 (08:02 -0500)
SIP responses over WebSockets when the client is using IPv6 have invalid
Via headers according to RFC 3261. The 'received' header parameter
should not be wrapped in brackets if it is an IPv6 address.

When src_name is populated by the built-in PJSIP transports, the code
uses pj_sockaddr_print() with 'flags' set to 0, meaning that the
brackets are not rendered around IPv6 addresses.

This may be related to ASTERISK~27101.

See also: https://github.com/onsip/SIP.js/pull/594

ASTERISK-28020 #close

Change-Id: I8ea9d289901b837512bee2ca2535e3dc14f04d77

res/res_pjsip_transport_websocket.c

index 6335943..75869f5 100644 (file)
@@ -293,7 +293,7 @@ static int transport_read(void *data)
        pj_sockaddr_parse(pj_AF_UNSPEC(), 0, pj_cstr(&buf, ast_sockaddr_stringify(ast_websocket_remote_address(session))), &rdata->pkt_info.src_addr);
        rdata->pkt_info.src_addr_len = sizeof(rdata->pkt_info.src_addr);
 
-       pj_ansi_strcpy(rdata->pkt_info.src_name, ast_sockaddr_stringify_host(ast_websocket_remote_address(session)));
+       pj_ansi_strcpy(rdata->pkt_info.src_name, ast_sockaddr_stringify_addr(ast_websocket_remote_address(session)));
        rdata->pkt_info.src_port = ast_sockaddr_port(ast_websocket_remote_address(session));
 
        recvd = pjsip_tpmgr_receive_packet(rdata->tp_info.transport->tpmgr, rdata);