pbx.c: Post AMI VarSet event if delete a non-empty dialplan variable.
authorRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Tue, 14 Jul 2015 21:55:46 +0000 (16:55 -0500)
committerRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Fri, 17 Jul 2015 16:20:27 +0000 (11:20 -0500)
ASTERISK-25256 #close
Reported by: Richard Mudgett

Change-Id: I0b6be720b66fa956f6a798cd22ef8934eb0c0ff3

main/pbx.c

index 8e298bd..fcf0aa6 100644 (file)
@@ -11588,6 +11588,8 @@ int pbx_builtin_setvar_helper(struct ast_channel *chan, const char *name, const
        struct ast_var_t *newvariable;
        struct varshead *headp;
        const char *nametail = name;
+       /*! True if the old value was not an empty string. */
+       int old_value_existed = 0;
 
        if (name[strlen(name) - 1] == ')') {
                char *function = ast_strdupa(name);
@@ -11614,6 +11616,7 @@ int pbx_builtin_setvar_helper(struct ast_channel *chan, const char *name, const
                if (strcmp(ast_var_name(newvariable), nametail) == 0) {
                        /* there is already such a variable, delete it */
                        AST_LIST_REMOVE_CURRENT(entries);
+                       old_value_existed = !ast_strlen_zero(ast_var_value(newvariable));
                        ast_var_delete(newvariable);
                        break;
                }
@@ -11626,6 +11629,9 @@ int pbx_builtin_setvar_helper(struct ast_channel *chan, const char *name, const
                }
                AST_LIST_INSERT_HEAD(headp, newvariable, entries);
                ast_channel_publish_varset(chan, name, value);
+       } else if (old_value_existed) {
+               /* We just deleted a non-empty dialplan variable. */
+               ast_channel_publish_varset(chan, name, "");
        }
 
        if (chan)