format_mp3: Don't try to build format_mp3 if we don't have sources
authorSean Bright <sean.bright@gmail.com>
Thu, 25 May 2017 16:10:00 +0000 (12:10 -0400)
committerSean Bright <sean.bright@gmail.com>
Thu, 25 May 2017 16:15:04 +0000 (11:15 -0500)
ASTERISK-23951 #close
Reported by: Tzafrir Cohen

Change-Id: Iebf181d44bb735787fde4b5be863c4d7e2478a30

addons/Makefile

index d12d0fd..82bbc49 100644 (file)
@@ -32,9 +32,12 @@ ALL_C_MODS:=app_mysql \
             cdr_mysql \
             chan_mobile \
             chan_ooh323 \
-            format_mp3 \
             res_config_mysql
 
+ifneq ($(wildcard mp3/Makefile),)
+       ALL_C_MODS += format_mp3
+endif
+
 all: check_mp3 _all
 
 check_mp3:
@@ -43,10 +46,10 @@ ifeq ($(filter format_mp3,$(MENUSELECT_ADDONS)),)
                echo ; \
                echo "**************************************************************" ; \
                echo "***                                                        ***" ; \
-               echo "***   --->  READ THIS OR YOUR BUILD WILL FAIL  <---        ***" ; \
+               echo "***    ---> IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT format_mp3 <---    ***" ; \
                echo "***                                                        ***" ; \
                echo "*** format_mp3 has been selected to be installed, but the  ***" ; \
-               echo "*** mp3 decoder library has not yet been downloaded into   ***" ; \
+               echo "*** MP3 decoder library has not yet been downloaded into   ***" ; \
                echo "*** the source tree.  To do so, please run the following   ***" ; \
                echo "*** command:                                               ***" ; \
                echo "***                                                        ***" ; \