Build: Fix modules getting their optimization setting overridden.
authorRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Fri, 13 Jul 2018 23:26:46 +0000 (18:26 -0500)
committerRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Mon, 16 Jul 2018 17:45:48 +0000 (12:45 -0500)
Asterisk modules that use PJPROJECT services have their compiler
optimization and possibly their symbolic debug options overridden by the
PJPROJECT configure script selected settings.

* We need to filter-out any -O and -g options in PJ_CFLAGS before echoing
out the result so the PJPROJECT_INCLUDE variable does not override the
Asterisk module settings when using bundled PJPROJECT.

NOTE: This patch only has an effect when using bundled PJPROJECT.

ASTERISK-27563

Change-Id: If124169735ecf572ad1535cd43bff94cb44d5b30

third-party/pjproject/Makefile

index b95b332..4669f39 100644 (file)
@@ -158,8 +158,11 @@ build.mak: source/build.mak
 
 configure: source/build.mak
 
+# We need to filter-out any -O and -g options in PJ_CFLAGS before echoing out
+# the result so Asterisk modules don't have the optimization and symbolic debug
+# options overridden by the PJPROJECT configure script selected settings.
 echo_cflags: source/build.mak
-       @echo $(PJ_CFLAGS)
+       @echo $(filter-out -O% -g%,$(PJ_CFLAGS))
 
 libpj%.a: source/build.mak
        $(ECHO_PREFIX) Compiling lib $(@F)