webrtc: Allow 'webrtc' to be set on endpoints without dtls_ca_file
authorSean Bright <sean.bright@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 Sep 2017 18:00:53 +0000 (14:00 -0400)
committerSean Bright <sean.bright@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 Sep 2017 18:11:47 +0000 (13:11 -0500)
If using a legitimate certificate from a trusted certificate authority,
you don't need to provide CA file.

Change-Id: I8623973b4209b44889243716d7880274caed8a6d

res/res_pjsip/pjsip_configuration.c

index cba8a7e..3a752c9 100644 (file)
@@ -1363,10 +1363,9 @@ static int sip_endpoint_apply_handler(const struct ast_sorcery *sorcery, void *o
                endpoint->media.rtp.dtls_cfg.default_setup = AST_RTP_DTLS_SETUP_ACTPASS;
                endpoint->media.rtp.dtls_cfg.verify = AST_RTP_DTLS_VERIFY_FINGERPRINT;
 
-               if (ast_strlen_zero(endpoint->media.rtp.dtls_cfg.certfile) ||
-                       (ast_strlen_zero(endpoint->media.rtp.dtls_cfg.cafile))) {
+               if (ast_strlen_zero(endpoint->media.rtp.dtls_cfg.certfile)) {
                        ast_log(LOG_ERROR, "WebRTC can't be enabled on endpoint '%s' - a DTLS cert "
-                               "or ca file has not been specified", ast_sorcery_object_get_id(endpoint));
+                               "has not been specified", ast_sorcery_object_get_id(endpoint));
                        return -1;
                }
        }