Add a test event for inband ringing.
authorMark Michelson <mmichelson@digium.com>
Wed, 29 Jul 2015 17:23:43 +0000 (12:23 -0500)
committerMark Michelson <mmichelson@digium.com>
Wed, 29 Jul 2015 17:27:18 +0000 (12:27 -0500)
This event is necessary for the bridge_wait_e_options test to be able to
confirm that ringing is being played on the local channel that runs the
BridgeWait() application with the e(r) option.

ASTERISK-25292 #close
Reported by Kevin Harwell

Change-Id: Ifd3d3d2bebc73344d4b5310d0d55c7675359d72e

main/channel.c

index 268f4cd..25badf3 100644 (file)
@@ -4656,6 +4656,11 @@ int ast_indicate_data(struct ast_channel *chan, int _condition,
                /* We have a tone to play, yay. */
                ast_debug(1, "Driver for channel '%s' does not support indication %u, emulating it\n", ast_channel_name(chan), condition);
                res = ast_playtones_start(chan, 0, ts->data, 1);
+               if (!res) {
+                       ast_test_suite_event_notify("RINGING_INBAND",
+                                       "Channel: %s\r\n",
+                                       ast_channel_name(chan));
+               }
                ts = ast_tone_zone_sound_unref(ts);
        }