pjproject/patches/config_site: Increase the max number of ICE candidates
authorMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Wed, 29 Jun 2016 20:09:02 +0000 (15:09 -0500)
committerMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Wed, 29 Jun 2016 20:11:26 +0000 (15:11 -0500)
When negotiating ICE candidates with WebRTC capable endpoints, many
networks will result in a browser offering ICE candidates that exceeds
the default number of max candidates, 16. This patch bumps the max
candidates to 32, with the max checks at twice the number of candidates.
In practice, this has shown to be sufficient for browser/WebRTC
negotiation.

Change-Id: Ifd8da8b315f5ae14814d4ce20e10d2e6355020e5

third-party/pjproject/patches/config_site.h

index 8e854b7..eb9f8b1 100644 (file)
@@ -37,3 +37,7 @@
 
 #undef PJ_TODO
 #define PJ_TODO(x)
+
+/* Defaults too low for WebRTC */
+#define PJ_ICE_MAX_CAND 32
+#define PJ_ICE_MAX_CHECKS (PJ_ICE_MAX_CAND * 2)