taskprocessor.c: Increase CLI "core ping taskprocessor" timeout.
authorRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Tue, 19 Jan 2016 01:44:24 +0000 (19:44 -0600)
committerRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Tue, 19 Jan 2016 22:48:59 +0000 (16:48 -0600)
Change-Id: I4892d6acbb580d6c207d006341eaf5e0f8f2a029

main/taskprocessor.c

index 5f2f8de..a45be1a 100644 (file)
@@ -394,9 +394,18 @@ static char *cli_tps_ping(struct ast_cli_entry *e, int cmd, struct ast_cli_args
                return CLI_SUCCESS;
        }
        ast_cli(a->fd, "\npinging %s ...", name);
-       when = ast_tvadd((begin = ast_tvnow()), ast_samp2tv(1000, 1000));
+
+       /*
+        * Wait up to 5 seconds for a ping reply.
+        *
+        * On a very busy system it could take awhile to get a
+        * ping response from some taskprocessors.
+        */
+       begin = ast_tvnow();
+       when = ast_tvadd(begin, ast_samp2tv(5000, 1000));
        ts.tv_sec = when.tv_sec;
        ts.tv_nsec = when.tv_usec * 1000;
+
        ast_mutex_lock(&cli_ping_cond_lock);
        if (ast_taskprocessor_push(tps, tps_ping_handler, 0) < 0) {
                ast_mutex_unlock(&cli_ping_cond_lock);
@@ -406,6 +415,7 @@ static char *cli_tps_ping(struct ast_cli_entry *e, int cmd, struct ast_cli_args
        }
        ast_cond_timedwait(&cli_ping_cond, &cli_ping_cond_lock, &ts);
        ast_mutex_unlock(&cli_ping_cond_lock);
+
        end = ast_tvnow();
        delta = ast_tvsub(end, begin);
        ast_cli(a->fd, "\n\t%24s ping time: %.1ld.%.6ld sec\n\n", name, (long)delta.tv_sec, (long int)delta.tv_usec);