config_transport: Tell pjproject to allow all SSL/TLS protocols
authorGeorge Joseph <gjoseph@digium.com>
Sat, 7 May 2016 19:39:25 +0000 (13:39 -0600)
committerJoshua Colp <jcolp@digium.com>
Mon, 9 May 2016 16:29:41 +0000 (11:29 -0500)
The default tls settings for pjproject only allow TLS 1, TLS 1.1 and TLS 1.2.
SSL is not allowed.   So, even if you specify "sslv3" for a transport method,
it's silently ignored and one of the TLS protocols is used.  This was a new
behavior of pjsip_tls_setting_default() in 2.4 (when tls.proto was added) that
we never caught.

Now we need to set tls.proto = 0 after we call pjsip_tls_setting_default().
This tells pjproject to set the socket protocol to match the method.

ASTERISK-26004 #close

Change-Id: Icfb55c1ebe921298dedb4b1a1d3bdc3ca41dd078

res/res_pjsip/config_transport.c

index d2c0874..3a5afb6 100644 (file)
@@ -378,6 +378,10 @@ static struct ast_sip_transport_state *find_or_create_temporary_state(struct ast
        new_state->type = transport->type;
 
        pjsip_tls_setting_default(&new_state->tls);
+#ifdef HAVE_PJSIP_TLS_TRANSPORT_PROTO
+       /* proto must be forced to 0 to enable all protocols otherwise only TLS will work */
+       new_state->tls.proto = 0;
+#endif
        new_state->tls.ciphers = new_state->ciphers;
 
        ao2_ref(new_state, +1);