sorcery/realtime: Add a bit of debug and warning messages for bad configs
authorMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Wed, 1 Jul 2015 21:04:50 +0000 (16:04 -0500)
committerMatt Jordan <mjordan@digium.com>
Thu, 2 Jul 2015 12:31:56 +0000 (07:31 -0500)
When a mapping does not exist between a sorcery.conf defined object and
a realtime mapping in extconf, currently, the user will receive a slew
of ERROR messages that don't really tell what is happening. Some ERROR
messages may even be misleading, as they occur after the sorcery API has
already given up on the attempt to load and create the sorcery object.

This patch adds a bit of debug and a useful WARNING message for when a
wizard's open callback fails for a particular object type. In the bad
configurations that resulted in this patch, this provided a 'root cause'
WARNING message that pointed in the right direction of the configuration
problem.

Change-Id: I1cc7344f2b015b8b9c85a7e6ebc8cb4753a8f80b

main/config.c
main/sorcery.c

index d6a077b..008abff 100644 (file)
@@ -2869,6 +2869,7 @@ int ast_realtime_is_mapping_defined(const char *family)
                        return 1;
                }
        }
+       ast_debug(5, "Failed to find a realtime mapping for %s\n", family);
 
        return 0;
 }
index 1ff83de..20b3d6b 100644 (file)
@@ -991,7 +991,11 @@ enum ast_sorcery_apply_result __ast_sorcery_insert_wizard_mapping(struct ast_sor
                }
        }
 
+       ast_debug(5, "Calling wizard %s open callback on object type %s\n",
+               name, object_type->name);
        if (wizard->callbacks.open && !(object_wizard->data = wizard->callbacks.open(data))) {
+               ast_log(LOG_WARNING, "Wizard '%s' failed to open mapping for object type '%s' with data: %s\n",
+                       name, object_type->name, S_OR(data, ""));
                AST_VECTOR_RW_UNLOCK(&object_type->wizards);
                return AST_SORCERY_APPLY_FAIL;
        }