res_pjsip.c: Fix crash from corrupt saved SUBSCRIBE message.
authorRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Mon, 10 Aug 2015 23:23:02 +0000 (18:23 -0500)
committerRichard Mudgett <rmudgett@digium.com>
Tue, 11 Aug 2015 21:57:36 +0000 (16:57 -0500)
If the saved SUBSCRIBE message is not parseable for whatever reason then
Asterisk could crash when libpjsip tries to parse the message and adds an
error message to the parse error list.

* Made ast_sip_create_rdata() initialize the parse error rdata list.  The
list is checked after parsing to see that it remains empty for the
function to return successful.

ASTERISK-25306
Reported by Mark Michelson

Change-Id: Ie0677f69f707503b1a37df18723bd59418085256

res/res_pjsip.c

index 25a35c0..04e16c4 100644 (file)
@@ -2645,6 +2645,12 @@ int ast_sip_create_rdata(pjsip_rx_data *rdata, char *packet, const char *src_nam
 {
        pj_str_t tmp;
 
 {
        pj_str_t tmp;
 
+       /*
+        * Initialize the error list in case there is a parse error
+        * in the given packet.
+        */
+       pj_list_init(&rdata->msg_info.parse_err);
+
        rdata->tp_info.transport = PJ_POOL_ZALLOC_T(rdata->tp_info.pool, pjsip_transport);
        if (!rdata->tp_info.transport) {
                return -1;
        rdata->tp_info.transport = PJ_POOL_ZALLOC_T(rdata->tp_info.pool, pjsip_transport);
        if (!rdata->tp_info.transport) {
                return -1;
@@ -2655,7 +2661,7 @@ int ast_sip_create_rdata(pjsip_rx_data *rdata, char *packet, const char *src_nam
        rdata->pkt_info.src_port = src_port;
 
        pjsip_parse_rdata(packet, strlen(packet), rdata);
        rdata->pkt_info.src_port = src_port;
 
        pjsip_parse_rdata(packet, strlen(packet), rdata);
-       if (!rdata->msg_info.msg) {
+       if (!rdata->msg_info.msg || !pj_list_empty(&rdata->msg_info.parse_err)) {
                return -1;
        }
 
                return -1;
        }